trendgaq.blogg.se

Microsoft.jet.oledb.4.0 extended properties csv
Microsoft.jet.oledb.4.0 extended properties csv












microsoft.jet.oledb.4.0 extended properties csv microsoft.jet.oledb.4.0 extended properties csv

I am considering throwing away all the code and starting from scratch. I get the error: External table is not in the expected format. Or the connection string Provider=.4.0 Data Source=D:\TEST.csv Extended Properties=Excel 8.0 Connections string can be pasted into the EDT Connection string text box as highlighted below. Supporting MS SQL Server, Oracle, MySQL, Access, DB2 databases. When I try the connection string: Provider=.12.0 Data Source=D:\TEST.csv Extended Properties=Excel 12.0 The Excel Database Tasks (EDT) software can load data from ANY source either as an Excel report, or Validate and send the data to any destination Table or Stored Procedure. Make sure that the path name is spelled correctly and that you are connected to the server on which the file resides. I get the error: 'D:\TEST.csv' is not a valid path. When I try the connection string: Provider=.4.0 Data Source="D:\TEST.csv\" Extended Properties="text HDR=No FMT=Delimited" The problem I have is that I get various errors depending on the connection string I try. It's a pretty average CSV and the parsing logic has been written using OleDB by another developer who swore that it work before he went on vacation :) CSV sample:ĭispatch Date,Master Tape,Master Time Code,Material ID,Channel,Title,Version,Duration,Language,Producer,Edit Date,Packaging,1 st TX,Last TX,Usage,S&P Rating,Comments,Replace,Event TX Date,Alternate Title

microsoft.jet.oledb.4.0 extended properties csv

Using (OleDbCommand Command = Connection.CreateCommand())Ĭommand.I know this topic is done to death but I am at wits end. Using (OleDbConnection Connection = new OleDbConnection(ConnectionString)) Using (OleDbConnection Connection = new OleDbConnection("Provider=.4.0 Data Source= Extended Properties=\"Text\"", Environment.CurrentDirectory) This is the actual code I'm using: DataTable Table = new DataTable() I already found various "solutions" on the net like using Extended Properties="Text Format=Delimited" or ``Extended Properties="Text Format=Delimited( )" in the connection string or using aschema.ini` file to no avail. Since doing it in a DTS is too complicated, I'm trying to do it with a little C# program, but I'm having problems when I need to import a CSV files: this file is using semicolons as field delimiters instead of commas and I can't get the. I need to perform a complex import in a Microsoft SQL Server 2000.














Microsoft.jet.oledb.4.0 extended properties csv